Our purpose is to support owners in their use and maintenance of the Porsche 928 and to foster camaraderie among owners throughout the world.
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the 928 Owners Club Forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

TOPIC: New member from Mexico

New member from Mexico 18 May 2017 14:00 #19725

• federico
  • New Forum Member
I just purchased a 1985 928 and will be receiving it in about two more weeks, I am very exited because although the car looks very good in the body and almost excellent interior the car is not running, it last run in 2007 and was parked after that. The seller tells me the engine turns without strange noises but will not start. he changed fuel pump, fuel filter and left ignition coil. I am by no means a mechanic and hope that i will not get a big problem when I receive it.
I have also a 912E which I really enjoy and have received lots of help from the 912 Forum. Any comments are appreciated.

Federico
The administrator has disabled public write access.

New member from Mexico 17 Jun 2017 10:13 #19800

• Rich928
  • Administrator
Hola Federico,

Good luck to bring your Porsche 928 back to life. The odds of finding a mechanic who knows the Porsche 928 well are low, so I recommend finding a mechanic who is familiar with Volvos. They are more common and some models use similar Bosch fuel and spark system as the Porsche 928.

The 928 OC members have a lot of experience repairing and keeping our cars running so feel free to post questions.
Rich
Membership Chairman
Charter Member
1993 928 GTS Cover Girl
1987 928 S4
1979 928 5-speed rescue
1979 928 5-liter track beast

New member from Mexico 17 Jun 2017 11:33 #19803

• federico
  • New Forum Member